© 2010 by Jack D. Wilson

RowofCars

On Saturday, October 9 the Prescott High Country Rod Run took over three of the streets (Cortez, Montezuma and Goodwin) surrounding the Courthouse Plaza in Prescott Arizona. This event drew over two hundred street rods of all descriptions. It was sponsored by the Arizona Street Rod Association.

Sweet57Chev

Here is a close-up of the sweet 1957 Chevy in the opening photo – does this bring back any memories?

Some of the rods at the show

Red1 OrangeRod

RedConvert1 YumaCountySheriff1

These caught my eye

MotorBikeToGo SmallBuHealthy

Fancy paint

FancyPaint1 FlamePaint2

RowofCars3 FancyPaint2

Fallfest in the Park Arts & Crafts Show

Concurrent with the Prescott High Country Rod Run, the Prescott Chamber of Commerce was sponsoring another Arts & Crafts show on the Courthouse Plaza. I think we have way too many arts and crafts shows and I see many of the same vendors at each so I have stopped going. I suspect many people feel as I do.

FairOnTheSquare1

I went through part of this show because I was taking pictures at the car show for this article. Lucky for my wife Liz as I purchased a nice Navaho turquoise necklace as a belated anniversary gift (don’t tell her).

Photo credits

All photographs by Jack D. Wilson. Unauthorized use prohibited without prior permission.

Feedback

If you found this article helpful, please leave a comment or forward to a friend. If I missed something that you found along the way, leave a comment and I will try to update the information.

Jack D. Wilson first visited Prescott in 1995 and has been a resident since 2000. He took a sojourn into politics and was the mayor of Prescott Arizona from Nov. 2007 – Nov. 2009. He now writes a couple of blogs and is President of the Prescott Frontier Days Community Service Foundation.

